Board of Trustees


The Board of Library Trustees is a group of nine Bridgewater citizens who are elected individually in the annual town election for three-year terms. The Board is one of three elected town Boards and each Trustee is a representative of the Bridgewater citizens, collectively. The Board volunteers to provide oversight and advisement to the Bridgewater Public Library and Library Director in the pursuit of their mission to educate, inform, enrich, and inspire.

The Board is active in supporting Library and Town events and outreach, in providing recommendations on Town Charter and other policies that govern the Library, and in advocating for resources to support the Library as it supports our community. Public attendance at the Trustees' meetings is both welcome and encouraged.


A Statement from the Bridgewater Public Library Board of Trustees

Trustee Tidbits

Robyn Golden

Happy 2023!

January is always the biggest month for New Year’s resolutions, and this year we hope you make the BWPL part of your and your family’s resolutions! The library is a great place to engage children and teens with books, crafts, games, programs and more as they cultivate their world knowledge and create a love of learning and exploring. Here are some ideas of resolutions for 2023 that children and teens can achieve with the BWPL:

1. Get a library card! Children as young as 5 can have their own library card, so bring in any child or teen to sign up for their very own card.
2. Pick up a printed calendar of events each month for activities at the library. Almost all activities are free and only some require registration.
3. Spend time in the children’s room and the teen space (The Vibe) in the library!
4. Regularly check out New Arrivals. Some exciting 2023 children and teen releases to be on the lookout for:

Waiting on Mr. Sloth by Katy Hudson – In the meantime, check out Katy Hudson’s other children’s books like Too Many Carrots, The Golden Acorn, and Mindful Mr. Sloth.

Rhinos at Recess (Magic Tree House series #37) by Mary Pope Osborne – In the meantime, check out the entire Magic Tree House series as a great introduction to short chapter books for young readers.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods (Percy Jackson series #6) by Rick Riordan – In the meantime, check out the entire Percy Jackson series for longer chapter books.

How to Be a (Young) Antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi and Nic Stone – In the meantime, read Ibram X. Kendi’s adult version of How to Be an Antiracist in advance of the teen release later this January.


Board Members

Andrew Harding

Andrew Harding

BSN Saint Anselm College,  MS Bridgewater State University

DNP MGH Institute for Health Professions, CNO South Shore Health

When not at the library: I enjoy spending time with my family, reading and golfing.  

Constance Franciosi

Constance Franciosi

BA Ohio Wesleyan University, MA Ohio State University, MAR Yale Divinity School, EdD Boston College

Retired Special Education Department Head with Brockton Public Schools

When not at the library: I like to travel the country and world vicariously through the magic of amateur radio. 

Danielle Oliari

Danielle Oliari

BA Boston College, MAT Boston College, MA New York University

COO, Prinicipal CNT at CNT DEP, Director Little Brick Schoolhouse

When not at the library: I enjoy (almost) anything with my family, reading, and dancing.

Janet Dye

Janet Dye

BA Michigan State University, MS Northern Illinois University

Retired teacher of children with Learning Differences, current tutor of elementary aged children, mother and grandmother. 

When not at the library: I can be found reading, gardening, quilting, enjoying physical activity, and volunteering for my community and church.

Jennifer Anderson

Jennifer Anderson

BA UMASS Lowell, MA Endicott College

Special Education Teacher for Brockton Public Schools

When not at the library: I like to go hiking and exploring new places with my son.

Matthew Gerritsen

Matthew Gerritsen

BA University of Connecticut, Juris Doctor Suffolk University


When not at the library: I can be found watching soccer games, loiter over coffee, and work on our old house.

Nancy Sarno

Nancy Sarno

BS Ed  BSU, Graduate work at BSU and UMASS Boston

Retired physical education teacher

When not at the library: Retirement has meant more time for reading, gardening, traveling, community service and the grandchildren.

Robyn Golden

Robyn Golden

BS University of New Haven, MS University of New Haven

Director of Housing Services Northeastern University

When not at the library: I enjoy local outings with my family and watching football on Sundays.

Stacey Decotis

Stacey DeCotis

BA Ed Stonehill College, MA Special Education Lesley University 

Middle School English Teacher

When not at the library: I am spending time with my family, especially outdoors, volunteering for community events, and writing.



Meetings take place every third Tuesday of the month September through June at 7 PM at the Library.

Meeting Minutes



Have questions or concerns? The Board of Trustees welcomes your input. Send them an email at